She drank / a lot / of tea

6words

 

My six-word memoir. Slightly tongue in cheek, but I do like my tea.

Here’s how I created it:

  • I took a photo of my nice evening cuppa (decaf Yorkshire tea) on my phone camera and uploaded it to Dropbox.
  • I cropped the image in Windows Live Photo Gallery and added a sepia tone effect.
  • I dropped the image into GIMP on top of a background layer with a matching tone.
  • I added my text in a third layer, and used blurring and smudging tools to fade the photo’s background (my coffee table!) into the beige.
3 responses to “She drank / a lot / of tea

  1. Pingback: Design: my to-done list | jesstheobscure·

  2. Tea with lots of milk. Not my cup of tea, prefer black coffee.
    Could be the title of a story, cause of death: she drank a lot of tea ;)
    Nice unity in design by color.

Leave a Reply

